top of page

Sunbury Jets Athletes Shine in Basketball Victoria Programs

In a momentous triumph, we proudly announce the selection of our outstanding athletes in various prestigious Basketball Victoria Programs. With the SBA being located on Basketball Victoria’s Metro and County border our small association boasts athletes in both BV jurisdictions. These rising stars have demonstrated exceptional skill, dedication, and a passion for the game, earning them coveted spots in programs that promise to propel their basketball journey to new heights.

Metro Future Development Program (FDP):

- Eric Smith-Jones

Metro State Development Program (SDP):

- Laiken Hall

- Harry Smith-Jones

- Alice Metcalf

Country Southern Cross Challenge (SCC):

- Adrian Kiliva

- Lenny Maxwell

County Cup ACJBC:

- Zac Nunn

- Hunter Coundon

Country State Development Program (SDP):

- Christian Beecroft

- Jesse Reid

- Reyvon Latosa

- Rachel Stewart

- Maya Barker

- Samuel Haslett

- Sonny Maxwell

- Alex Grey

- Ben Taylor

- Finn McGinty

- Slayde Law

These young athletes have earned their places through hard work, resilience, and a commitment to excellence. As they embark on this remarkable journey, we celebrate not only their individual achievements but also the collective success of the Sunbury Jets basketball community.

Eric Smith-Jones Joins the Basketball Victoria Metro FDP, whose potential is set to flourish under this esteemed initiative. Eric's dedication to refining his skills and contributing to the team has rightfully earned him this recognition.

In the Metro SDP, we proudly acknowledge the trio of Laiken Hall, Harry Smith-Jones, and Alice Metcalf. Their inclusion in this program reflects their prowess on the court, showcasing the depth of talent within our ranks.

The Country SCC sees the representation of Adrian Kiliva and Lenny Maxwell, whose selection speaks volumes about their competence and readiness to face challenges beyond metropolitan borders.

Zac Nunn and Hunter Coundon will be taking on the competition in the County Cup ACJBC, exemplifying not only their individual abilities but also the robust training and coaching they have received within our program.

A stellar line-up from the Country SDP includes Christian Beecroft, Jesse Reid, Reyvon Latosa, Rachel Stewart, Maya Barker, Samuel Haslett, Sonny Maxwell, Alex Grey, Ben Taylor, Finn McGinty, and Slayde Law. This extensive representation highlights the Sunbury Jets' commitment to nurturing talent across various positions and skills.

As these athletes embark on this enriching journey, we extend our heartfelt congratulations. Your success is not only a testament to your individual efforts but also a source of pride for the entire Sunbury Jets community. We eagerly anticipate witnessing your continued growth, achievements, and the indelible mark you will leave on the basketball court.

Best of luck, and may you continue to soar to even greater heights!


bottom of page